This is the "Introduction to E-Z Borrow" page of the "E-Z Borrow" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

E-Z Borrow  

This guide explains how to use E-Z Borrow to obtain books that are not available in the Clarion University Libraries' collections from other libraries.
Last Updated: Sep 17, 2014 URL: http://libguides.clarion.edu/content.php?pid=512096 Print Guide RSS Updates

Introduction to E-Z Borrow Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is E-Z Borrow?

Available to Clarion University students and employees, the E-Z Borrow direct borrowing InterLibrary Loan service provides access to items from more than 50 libraries across Pennsylvania, New Jersey, New York, and West Virginia.

This free service allows you to borrow books not already available in the Clarion University Libraries' collections.  It is similar to Interlibrary Loan through ILLiad, but often books can be obtained faster by going through E-Z Borrow. (If you find that the book you need is NOT available in E-Z Borrow, you may then submit an Interlibrary Loan request for the book using ILLiad.)

 

What can and cannot be requested through E-Z Borrow?

Use E-Z Borrow to request books not already available in the Clarion University Libraries' collections.  E-Z Borrow cannot be used to request periodical articles, E-books, or media.  (Use ILLiad to request interlibrary loan of periodical articles and media.)

 

Who can use E-Z Borrow?

E-Z Borrow can be used by Clarion University students and employees.  It should only be used to request books that are not already available in the Clarion University Libraries' collections.  For books that are already available in the Libraries' collections, local students should visit the library to check out the book.
 
Note to Clarion Online (Virtual Campus) students:  Use ILLiad to request books from the Libraries' on-site collections.  Click here for a guide to using ILLiad.

Clarion University Archives

Profile Image
Corene Glotfelty, Archivist
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip