This is the "Home" page of the "BIOL 105: Biology Seminar" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

BIOL 105: Biology Seminar  

This guide is designed for a freshman level biology seminar course.
Last Updated: Feb 25, 2013 URL: http://libguides.clarion.edu/biology Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Course

BIOL 105: Biology Seminar

Recommended for all freshmen and new majors in any area of biology. Enables students to: explore and understand various majors, minors, curricula, and career option in biology; become familiar with biology department faculty, research interest and opportunities; identify and/or utilize department, campus and community resources that will enhance their academic program; and develop and apply strategies to facilitate the learning process.

 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Biology Resource Guide. Click through the tabs for information on using books and e-books, journals and databases, and web resources for research resources in Biology

The Primary Vs. Secondary tab gives information on understanding your sources.

The Reading Science Papers tab provides guidance in how to read scientific papers.

Use the Books and E-books tab to search the library catalog, find a list of book resources, and a collection of e-books.

The Journals and Databases tab provides links to databases and suggested search topics.

You can find links to web resources at the Web Resources tab.

The Citations and Style Guides tab provides information on popular style guides and links to online  resources.

For more help, visit the Help tab.

Reference Coordinator, Collection Development Coordinator, & Circulation Coordinator

Profile Image
Dr. Basil D. Martin
Contact Info
Rena M. Carlson Library
Office Room 112
814-393-2303
Send Email
Subjects:
Business
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip