This is the "Home" page of the "Studies in the African-American Novel" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Studies in the African-American Novel  

This LibGuide was designed for ENG 331: Studies in the African-American Novel
Last Updated: Oct 15, 2012 URL: http://libguides.clarion.edu/Studies_African_American Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Class

This LibGuide is designed for ENG 331: Studies in the African-American Novel

Studies in depth the development of the American-American novel from its origins in the slave narratives to the present. How do African-American novels fit into the larger tradition of African-American literature? What modes of thematic and narrative discourse mark the particular characteristics of the African-American novel? Includes Douglass, Chesnutt, Mckay, Hurston, Wright, Ellison, Reed, Walker, and Morrison.

 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Studies in the African-American Novel LibGuide. Click through the tabs for information on using books and e-books, journals and databases, and web resources to research topics in the area of theatre.

Use the Books and E-books tab to search the library catalog, find a list of book resources, and a collection of e-books.

The Journals and Databases tab provides links to databases and suggested search topics.

You can find links to web resources using the Web Resources tab.

The Citations and Style Guides tab provides information on popular style guides and links to online resources.

The Literary Terms tab provides some definitions of popular literary terms and links to online literary dictionaries.

For more help, visit the Help tab.

Reference Coordinator, Collection Development Coordinator, & Circulation Coordinator

Profile Image
Dr. Basil D. Martin
Contact Info
Rena M. Carlson Library
Office Room 112
814-393-2303
Send Email
Subjects:
Business

Information Literacy/Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Mary Buchanan
Contact Info
(814) 393-1811
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip