This is the "Home" page of the "Communication" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Communication   Tags: communication, journalism, mass, media  

Last Updated: Apr 22, 2015 URL: http://libguides.clarion.edu/Communication Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Communication and Mass Media

Clarion University Libraries' resources support academic programs offered by the  Department of Communication. Use the  Library Catalog to find books, media, e-books and recommended web sites. Databases A-Z  on the library home page is the gateway to  journal databases, e-reference collections, and  specialized resources such as Dissertations and Theses. Most  of the databases provide  access to full-text articles either directly or via links(360°  link) to articles in other databases.  If the the book or journal title cited is not available locally, interlibrary loan is another possibility.  Check the Libraries' home page for Interlibrary Loan options. Reference librarians are also available to provide assistance with research questions. Please call the Carlson Library reference desk at  814-393-2490 or use the Ask A Librarian link on the Libraries' home page to e-mail or open a chat session with a reference librarian.

If you have questions or would like to suggest materials to be acquired for the Libraries' collections, please contact Dr. Basil Martin (bmartin@clarion.edu).   

 

Contact the Library

University Libraries' faculty and staff are available to assist you with information requests, recommendations for the collection, library instruction, reserves, and inter-library loan: Please feel free to contact us in person, via e-mail, chat, or telephone.

Reference & Information Services

Ask A Librarian (e-mail or chat)

Carlson Reference: 814-393-2490

Suhr Reference: 814-676-6591 ext 1242

 

Collection Development (Request materials to be added to the collection)

Carlson Library: Dr. Basil Martin 814-393-2303 bmartin@clarion.edu

Suhr Library: Nancy Clemente 814-393-1245 nclemente@clarion.edu

 

Interlibrary Loan

Carlson Library: Ginger McGiffin 814-393-2481 gmcgiffin@clarion.edu

Suhr Library: Brenda Strutz 814-393-1244 bsturtz@clarion.edu

 

Library Instruction

Carlson Library: Karen Sheesman 814-393-1841 ksheesman@clarion.edu

Suhr Library: Nancy Clemente 814-393-1245 nclemente@clarion.edu

Clarion Online: Linda Cheresnowski 814-393-2329 lcheresnowsk@clarion.edu

 

Reserves (Print, Media or E-Reserves)

Carlson Library: Melissa Pierce 814-393-2304 mpierce@clarion.edu

Suhr Library: Sylvia Wiegel 814-393-1246 swiegel@clarion.edu

Reference Coordinator, Collection Development Coordinator, & Circulation Coordinator

Profile Image
Dr. Basil D. Martin
Contact Info
Rena M. Carlson Library
Office Room 112
814-393-2303
Send Email
Subjects:
Business

Clarion Online Outreach Librarian

Profile Image
Linda Cheresnowski
Contact Info
Toll Free! 866-272-5612 Press #5
814-393-2329
Carlson Library
Clarion University of PA
Clarion, PA 16214
lcheresnowsk@clarion.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip