This is the "Home" page of the "American Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

American Literature  

This guide is designed for ENG 225 and 226.
Last Updated: Sep 30, 2014 URL: http://libguides.clarion.edu/AmericanLiterature Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Class

This LibGuide is designed for ENG 225 and 226: American Literature

Surveys major periods and writers of American literature from its beginnings. Enables students to understand the continuities and discontinuities of American literature. Including writings by traditional male and female authors, as well as minority authors. Instructors may use historical and/or thematics approaches.

 

Welcome!

Welcome to the American Literature LibGuide. Click through the tabs for information on using books and e-books, journals and databases, and web resources to research topics in the area of American Literature.

Use the Books and E-books tab to search the library catalog, find a list of book resources, and a collection of e-books.

The Journals and Databases tab provides links to databases and suggested search topics.

You can find links to web resources using the Web Resources tab.

The Citations and Style Guides tab provides information on popular style guides and links to online resources.

The Literary Terms tab provides some definitions of popular literary terms and links to online literary dictionaries.

For more help, visit the Help tab.

Reference Coordinator, Collection Development Coordinator, & Circulation Coordinator

Profile Image
Dr. Basil D. Martin
Contact Info
Rena M. Carlson Library
Office Room 112
814-393-2303
Send Email
Subjects:
Business

Information Literacy/Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Mary Buchanan
Contact Info
(814) 393-1811
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip